Skip to Content

Music Festival Calendar

This calendar is updated frequently but the accuracy of the information is not guaranteed. Please contact the venue to confirm the date and time of the event before you drive!

In compliance with University of Virginia policy, venue URLs and email addresses are not presented as active links. If you wish to visit a venue website or send an email, just copy-paste the address as needed. Venue street addresses are linked to Google Maps. Click on an address to see a street map. Click on it again to close the map.

If you'd like to submit an event announcement, please see the submission guidelines. Thanks.

Select month: and venue:
April 24, 2014 (Thursday)
Merlefest
(through Sunday April 27)
On the campus of Wilkes Community College, Wilkesboro, NC
http://merlefest.org
25th anniversary
April 26, 2014 (Saturday)
Kingman Island Bluegrass & Folk Festival
Kingman Island - On the Anacostia River, Washington, D.C.
http://kingmanislandbluegrass.com
Time: 1-8 pm
Make your way to the north side of RFK stadium. Enter the entrance to Lot 7 which is along Oklahoma Ave. N.E. Drive to the easternmost edge of Lot 7 and park near the Festival entrance.
May 04, 2014 (Sunday)
Mountain Cove Music Festival
Mountain Cove Vineyards
1362 Fortune's Cove Ln, Lovingston, VA 22949
434-973-0627
http://mountaincovemusicfestival.com/
Time: Noon to Dark
Artists
Nina Pinto and the Santa Marias
Josh Mayo Band
Black Heart Valentine Club (Unplugged)
Jim Waive
May 10, 2014 (Saturday)
Loudon County Bluegrass Festival
Loudon County 4H Fairgrounds, Loudon County, VA
http://www.bluegrassloudoun.com/
May 17, 2014 (Saturday)
Pharsalia Folk Life Festival
2333 Pharsalia Road, Tyro, VA, 22976
434-277-5231
http://www.nelsoncounty-va.gov/event/pharsalia-folk-life-festival/2014-05-17/
Time: 10 am to 5 pm
May 29, 2014 (Thursday)
Graves Mountain Festival of Music
(through Saturday May 31)
Graves Mountain Lodge, Syria, VA
Over 20 bands featured, including Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, Lonesome River Band, Russell Moore & 111rd Tyme Out www.gravesmountain.com 540 923 4231
July 11, 2014 (Friday)
Red Wing Roots Music Festival
(through Sunday July 13)
140-160 Natural Chimneys Ln, Mt Solon, VA 22843
http://www.redwingroots.com/
July 17, 2014 (Thursday)
Mineral Bluegrass Festival
(through Saturday July 19)
Mineral, VA
http://www.mineralbluegrass.com/
July 23, 2014 (Wednesday)
Floydfest
(through Sunday July 27)
Floyd, VA
http://www.floydfest.com/

WTJU is owned and operated by the Board of Visitors of the University of Virginia.
The opinions expressed by announcers or guests on WTJU are not necessarily the opinions of WTJU or the University of Virginia.